Saying Thanks!

I want to say THANK YOU!  Thank you for subscribing to Little Cottage of Mine and maybe taking a peek or two at my ramblings.  I really appreciate everybody’s encouraging comments and support! KEEP IT COMING PLEASE!bird thankyou

Ok, enough of me screaming my happiness…well maybe just a little more?

I WAS FEATURED ON MISS MUSTARD SEED AND COZY LITTLE HOUSE!  That’s CRAZYTOWN!

Ok ok, I’m done now.

I want to also give a huge thank you to those ladies because it just made my day to be featured.  I jumped up and down and called my Momma and then we jumped up and down together and just couldn’t believe it.

Marion (MMS) chose my little French Server (I know its because of Lizzy’s pretty things!) on her Furniture Feature Friday and Brenda (CLH) welcomed me in her very sweet Welcome Wagon Friday.  Check out her motivation:

“I love doing this. It can be a lonely and scary place for a new blogger. Putting themselves out there into the virtual world. Not knowing if anyone is reading their words, or if anyone cares. I do this because I want them to know someone cares. And they are not alone anymore.”-Brenda

HOW AWESOME IS THAT?!  THANK YOU!

I know I’ve taken a little bit of a break.  The end of the year is always a crazy time for everybody and my poor baby and I have been sharing the same cold for weeks and weeks.  However, we are feeling better and even though its currently 12 degrees outside and its barely one in the afternoon I do feel Spring around the corner and that makes me smile!

I will be back very soon to share my new rug, curtains and artwork in my living room and dining room.  I feel the common spaces in my little cottage are starting to come together!  If you follow me on Facebook then you saw this little sneak peak of the rug and the mess that is my constant companion.

lr fb

I can’t wait to get some feedback and ideas from you all!  My Mom from Southscape Designs is coming to visit us for a whole month and I’m hoping to put her to work helping me with some projects around the house.

Thank you so much for checking in today, I sure appreciate it!

xo,

Kelli

9 thoughts on “Saying Thanks!

  1. Congratulations!! That is really cool! You’re amazing at decorating, refinishing, photography and your blogs are fun to read. I was always checking in but now I’m ‘following’ you so I don’t miss anything 🙂 c u 2moro- KimBilly

Leave a Reply

